English | Français | العربیه | فارسی | Türkçe
Iran Health Tourism Portal
University : tabriz university of medical sciences
Iran, Tabriz

Overview :

Tabriz University of Medical Sciences (TBZMED) is public medical sciences university located in Tabriz, East Azarbaijan Province, Iran. It is ranked as one of Iran's top medical schools, with more than 5000 students.

The University consists of seven faculties: Medicine, Pharmacy, Dentistry, Paramedical Sciences, Health & Nutrition, Rehabilitation, and Nursing & Midwifery. The school offers professional degrees in Medicine (M.D.), Dentistry (D.D.S.), Pharmacy (Pharm.D.); Bachelor's, Master's, and Doctor of Philosophy(Ph.D.) in various other medically-related subjects. The school also offers technical courses in pursuit of Associate's degrees and certification in medically-related fields.

In addition, TUMS operates over 10 teaching hospitals and is a major medical care provider in East Azarbaijan Province and the surrounding provinces.
List of Faculties at TUMS

Faculty of Medicine
Faculty of Pharmacy
Faculty of Dentistry
Faculty of Health & Nutrition
Faculty of Nursery & Midwifery
Faculty of Paramedicine
Faculty of Rehabilitation* Maragheh Faculty of Nursery & Midwifery
List of Hospitals affiliated to Tabriz University of Medical Sciences:

Imam Reza Hospital
Shahid Madani(Imam Khomeini) Hospital
Children's Hospital (Koudakan Hospital)
Sina Hospital
Razi Hospital
Alzahra Hospital
Shohada Hospital
Bababaghi Hospital
Taleghani Hospital
Nikoukari Hospital
Alavi Hospital
Shahid Ghazi Medical Center
TUMS takes over more than 10 research centers with its academics and students conducting research in medical science subjects. Research Vice-Chancellor Office is the administrator of biomedical research and manages most of TBZMED research centers except Drug Applied Research Center (DARC) and Tuberculosis & Lung Research Center which are independent research centers working under direct supervision of Ministry of Health & Medical Education. Drug Applied Research Center is one of outstaning biomedical research centers throughout the country and produces considerable number of origininal articles annually.

Student Research Committee is another institution which is supervised by research Vice-Chancellor Office and administers student research projects, workshops and scientific travels.

List of research centers of TBZMED:
Drug Applied Research Center (DARC)
Tuberculosis & Lung Research Center
Tabriz University of Medical Sciences is consisted of 8 faculties which train students for undergraduate, graduate and postgraduate degrees. Being the largest faculty of the university, Faculty of Medicine operates university-affiliated hospitals and outpatient clinics together with departments of Basic Sciences which reside in the faculty. Basic Sciences departments of Tabriz Faculty of Medicine include: Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry & Genetics, Microbiology, Immunology & Parasitology, Medical Physics and Community Medicine. Clinical departments are located in the university affiliated hospitals and include: Internal Medicine (other than Cardiology), Cardiology, Neurology, Infectious Diseases, Surgery, Cardiothoracic Surgery, Urologic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Dermatology, Otolaryngology, Ophthalmology, Radiology, Psychiatry, Pediatrics, Gynecology & Obstetrics, Anesthesiology and Emergency Medicine.

Tabriz Faculty of Pharmacy (Also known as Tabriz Pharmacy School) is the second outstanding pharmacy school throughout the country. In addition to training general pharmacy doctors (Pharmacists), Tabriz Faculty of Pharmacy provides Ph.D. degree in the fields of Pharmaceutics, Pharmacology & Toxicology, Pharmacognosy, Pharmaceutical Biotechnology and Pharmaceutical Chemistry.

See Also...
Find More :
Copyright © 2011 - 2017 IranHDP